Escondido History Center field trip

Field trip to Escondido History Center
On February 3, 1956, the History Center was founded as the Escondido Historical Society. The Heritage Walk contains the Penner Barn, windmill, wagon, and Bandy Blacksmith shop. A Victorian house was moved to the property in 1978 but was lost in a fire the following year. The Hoffman house was donated to the center to replace the Victorian house. The Santa Fe Depot is one of the oldest buildings in the city and was moved to the museum in 1984.

Walking tours are offered in conjunction with Arts and Museums events and last 90 minutes. Reservations are not required. There are four different tour routes available. Guests may venture downtown to tour Grand Avenue, Escondido's early business district. In Old Escondido West, guests will tour the city's oldest neighborhood. Old Escondido East takes visitors to two of the property's most notable Victorian period homes. The final route is called Rediscovering Escondido. This tour focuses on buildings that are no longer standing. Sites include the USC Seminary, Hotel Escondido, and Escondido Highschool.
The below video is pulled from Youtube automagically. Please report if it's wrong or inappropriate.

Escondido History Center